Governor Eugene Holiday and members of the interim cabinet (Dimetri Whitfield photo). 

 St. Maarten now has a new interim government. The Silveria Jacobs cabinet took the oath of office with Governor Eugene Holiday earlier today. The swearing in was followed by the first constituting meeting between Holiday and the newly-appointed ministers.

  The interim cabinet has five ministers. Jacobs is the new Prime Minister and Minister of General Affairs. Ardwell Irion is the new Minister of Finance and will act in the capacity of Minister of Education, Culture, Youth and Sports (ECYS). Egbert Jurendy Doran is Minister of Justice and will act in the capacity of Minister of Health, Labour and Social Affairs VSA. Rene Violenes, is Minister of Tourism, Economic Affairs, Transport and Telecommunications (TEATT) and Christopher Wever is s Minister of Housing, Spatial Planning, Environment and Infrastructure VROMI.